Memsource little tricks

28.11.2014

I have found out that deleted jobs in Memsource Cloud are kept in the recycle bin for a month, and you can resore them from there and just continue the work from where you started. So the restriction of the basic free version that does not allow having in the cloud work than 2 jobs at a time is not that restricting. You can easily dump a job to the recycle bin, for example, to load a new file to analyze it or do a short urgent translation, and then restore the deleted job and continue working with it.

But the possibility of working with the TM offline is absent at all, as well as offline loading of the completed translation. That’s a pity.